Caviar for your face? Find out in this Bionic review!

by Bionic Beauty on 19.Jul.2009 · 23 comments

Hi there! I’m the Bionic Mom and here with my very first Product Review on Bionic Beauty!

I’m writing this to let you know my experience with the skin care items made by Porselene. My opinion of their products is they are wonderful, at least the particular items I have tried. The “niche” of Porselene is that all their products are packed with anti-oxidant rich Caviar (yep, you read that right!). Caviar has long been a beauty secret… even back in ancient Egypt.

The first item I tried was the Bright Essence which is a micro retexturizing cream ($40 at It has these little rough type beads which takes away all impurities and dead skin. The end result of this is your face and throat are so smooth with a kind of sheen to it.

Product review - Porselene Caviar Deluxe Hydra Revitalizing face mask

Bionic Mom reviews Porselene's Caviar Revitalizing face mask

The second part of the regimen is the Hydra Revitalizing Mask ($60 at which you put on after you have completed the micro retexturizing cream. The mask smells so fresh and clean and leaves your skin smooth and creamy feeling. Leave on for about 15 minutes then rinse off.

The third step is the Deep Cellular Restoration serum ($64 at This product is almost like a gel in a pump type bottle. Feels really good going on. There is no smell to the deep cellular gel.

Product review - Caviar Deluxe Hydra Firming Emulsion face lotion

The Bionic Mom reviews Caviar Hydra Firming Emulsion face lotion

The last step I tried was the Hydra Firming Emulsion lotion ($72 at After all these steps my face and throat felt and looked so soft and not tight or dry.

My skin has been looking rather rough lately from like all of us too much stress. The Porselene products have taken away some of the “abuse”. Thank goodness! So while these products are pricey, they certainly perform and have lasted me quite some time!

{ 23 comments… read them below or add one }

1 sharon October 21, 2009 at 8:40 am

pls which of these porselene products can i use to polish my skin for face smoothening hw much is the cost .hope to hear from u soon


2 Bionic Beauty October 21, 2009 at 11:33 am

Hi Sharon, First, Welcome to Bionic Beauty! I’m happy to have you as a reader. As for your questions, I would say you need to contact Porselene directly. Please follow the link provided in the article above. There’s also pricing for each product mentioned in the article above. I hope this helps!

Best regards,
Bionic Beauty


3 rita addo November 19, 2009 at 11:24 am

i have been suffering from acne for the past five years. been to dermatologist, gone to see a medical doctor, taking herbs, used forever products, etc. but still the acne seems to be worsening. i pray that when i start using your products, it works well for me. the acne is all over my body.

best regards


4 Bionic Beauty November 22, 2009 at 12:32 pm

Hi Rita, Welcome to Bionic Beauty! If you are a long-time acne sufferer, I would suggest checking out Lexli’s Acne skincare line, or all natural Jojoba Oil (for moisture), and following some of the tips I outlined here:

I hope that information helps. Please feel free to comment back with any questions. I’m finally getting my acne cleared up after many months of research and testing.

Take care and I hope to see you around Bionic Beauty in the future!
Jami (aka Bionic Beauty)


5 iyayo January 28, 2010 at 6:30 am

am dark in complexion, can i still make use of your product?


6 bolanle January 28, 2010 at 8:54 am

i have dry skin is always rough especially during dry season. I have tried many cream but all to no avail.pls which of ur product can i use. hope to hear from you soon.bye


7 Bionic Beauty January 28, 2010 at 11:00 am

Hi Iyayo and Bolanle, Thank you for your comments and welcome to Bionic Beauty!

Since you both have dry skin, you could certainly use the Caviar creams mentioned above. I would suggest emailing the company directly with your exact skin types so they can guide you in product recommendations. My other suggestions would be: YBF Skincare (review is here: or Lexli Skincare (my review: Either one of those product lines would also work for you. I use them both and ADORE them! I also use all-natural Jojoba Oil and highly recommend it. 2 drops on my face and it keeps my acne, oil, and dryness totally in check.

I hope this helps! Please feel free to comment back with any questions. I truly hope to see you both around the Bionic Beauty blog in the future!



8 lara February 18, 2010 at 4:52 pm



9 Bionic Beauty February 20, 2010 at 6:35 am

Hi Lara, First, Welcome to Bionic Beauty! I’m happy to have you as a reader. As for your questions on if Porselene ships to Scotland, I would say you need to contact Porselene directly. Please follow the link provided in the article above. They’ll be able to tell you where they ship internationally, since I don’t work for, or represent the company, I don’t want to give you any bad information.

Best regards,
Bionic Beauty


10 sheilla ofori-danso March 18, 2010 at 11:40 am

please i have blace spot on my legs,because of
that i can’t put on skirt,please help me solve this
problem. please i also want to know that does your
product bleach the skin.


11 Bionic Beauty March 20, 2010 at 9:00 am

Hi Sheilla, Unfortunately, these aren’t my products. I don’t sell any products here on Bionic Beauty. Bionic Beauty is more of a beauty magazine, but just in a daily and online format, oh and it’s free! :)

The Caviar line *does* have some products that will help with discoloration, but you would probably need to contact them directly (see the links in the article above).
Here are some additional articles that could help with your pigmentation research and products:
My personal favorites are Lexli Skincare’s Aloe-GlyC and YBF Skincare’s Restore (you can find them both at the link above that mentions melasma. Those would certainly work for you! Clinique has a new item out as well called “Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector”. I am testing it now but cannot report if it is helping or not.

I hope to see you around Bionic Beauty in the future!


12 Naa Ashorkor Kordorwu April 28, 2010 at 6:14 am

i purchased the carviar deluxe high revitalizing mask, together with the firming emulsion and carviar restoration gel for GHC70.00 each. only to get home to see the restoration gel was empty, and the firming emulsion too. i called the shop and she changed both and for the 2nd time, the restoration gel was still empty. the distributor says there is nothing she can do about it. now, i can’t even use the product after paying close to GHC250.00. the distributor kept on telling me to shake it till it come! shd it be so difficult to use the product?

pls, if u could seal your product to make it safe, i’d be happy. i still don’t have a feel of your product although, my friends who used it before says it’s good.

i am indeed a sad unhappy customer, with a bad impression about porselene. almost believing it’s a scam…


13 Bionic Beauty April 28, 2010 at 12:19 pm

Hi Naa,

I saw you commented on my blog, Bionic Beauty, and the review of Porselene skin care ( You mentioned that you were experiencing issues with your product jars being empty. I would highly suggest you contact Porselene directly. They have a contact form and a toll-free number on their website here:

I don’t sell their products, or design them, or anything so unfortunately, I cannot help you with this problem. Bionic Beauty is basically an online beauty magazine. I review products that I try on myself, or that my 2 co-authors try on their own skin. It’s like a free version of Glamour or Allure. :-) I don’t have any cosmetics products that I sell on here.

However, I *do* hope that Porselene makes things right for you. And from my experience with their customer service, I am sure if you contact them directly, they will. I have never had anything but good luck chatting with them by email. I can definitely assure you that Porselene is not a scam. Their products are very nice. I am wondering if your local store or distributor got a bad batch.

Please post back when you hear from Porselene and let us all know how your experience goes!
All my best,

Editor & Founder:


14 Porselene Skin Care April 28, 2010 at 4:22 pm

Dear Naa

This is Pamela with Porselene Skin Care. We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with your local retailer. We will be glad to replace the products for you. You have to send an email to and someone will contact you with the information of a retailer in Africa where you can get the products without any problems. And yes, your friend is right- you will love the products when you get to feel and use them. And yes, we are sealing all our boxes now. We were not doing this before as we did not have these kinds of issues with the products in the USA. Our goal is to make your Porselene experiences favorable. So please send any future concerns with products or local retailers to the email above so we can promptly deal with such concern(s).


15 shallom tandoh September 4, 2010 at 7:13 am

i am a lady of 26,and a hairy skin type.ever since i stated working,i have never been happy about how my hand is always developing veins,bcos i know a lady has to get a smooth body.i think always about it and cant go out with friends.please if only you can help me get my smooth body, THANK YOU AND NEED YOUR REPLY SOON.


16 Bionic Beauty September 16, 2010 at 4:59 pm

Hi Shallom, First let me welcome you to the Bionic Beauty blog and website! I hope I can help answer some of your questions.

For your hands, I would recommend a deep moisturizing cream, such as a body butter with shea or cocoa butter as an ingredient for moisturizing. Pure Coconut Oil would also be wonderful. To keep age spots from developing, be sure to also wear SPF/sunscreen on your hands, body, arms, and face.

As for your body- what problems are you having that are preventing you from having a “smooth body”? Could you give me a bit more detail?

Also, remember…. we all age. Age is wonderful thing. Sure, it changes our bodies, but that’s beautiful too. And I would MUCH rather be in my mid-thirties with some of my imperfections than in my early twenties with a thinner body, no melasma, etc. I love myself, my life and my body SO much more. I’m at peace with myself. So remember, beauty is also about how you perceive yourself. If you are confident inside and love yourself, then that will radiate to those around you. :)

I’m glad you found Bionic Beauty and I hope to see you around the blog soon!
Best regards,


17 Frank November 17, 2010 at 8:00 am

Due to wrong moisturizer i used in the past am kind of having some burns on my face.

Please which of ur product will u recommend to me to completely clear all these and keep my skin smooth, silky and radiant.


18 Bionic Beauty November 18, 2010 at 12:57 pm

Hi Frank, Unfortunately, these aren’t my products. I don’t sell any products here on Bionic Beauty. Bionic Beauty is more of a beauty magazine, but just in a daily and online format, oh and it’s free! :)

The Caviar line *does* have some products that should help your skin but you would probably need to contact them directly (see the links in the article above).

There are also LOADS of skin care reviews on here that should help you make a proper decision. Some of my favorites include: Lexli Skincare ( and YBF Skincare ( They are truly amazing products!!!

Hope to see you around the Bionic Beauty blog in the future,


19 goodness March 6, 2011 at 11:28 am

Which of ur products can i use,i have stretch marks and burn on my face,and i want to be a bit fairer.


20 Ngozi November 13, 2013 at 7:15 am

Am dark I just want to ask if I should use porselene mosturizing treatment if it will be good for my skin because I have black spot on my legs


21 lubem March 4, 2014 at 5:19 pm

i have some black spots on my face since teen and i have tried lots of spot removal but all effort prove abortive. which of these porselene would you recommend.


22 Bionic Beauty March 5, 2014 at 12:17 pm

Dear Lubem,
First – Welcome! Thank you for commenting and reading Bionic Beauty.
For the dark spots on your face, since you have tried products for awhile now, could you give me a bit more information about yourself? Age range, skin type, any allergies to skincare ingredients, etc would be a HUGE help for me to recommend some products to try.

I hope to see you around Bionic Beauty in the future!
All my best,


23 lubem March 6, 2014 at 8:01 am

thanks for your kind reply, here are the info you request
Age range: 20-25
skin type: N/A (oily face)
Allergic: Hydroquinor


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: