Review: BioInfusion Rosemary Mint Shampoo and Conditioner

by Bionic Beauty on 10.Aug.2007 · 22 comments

The BioInfusion Naturals hair care line, available at Walgreens, is made to resemble the Aveeda and Biolage brand shampoos and conditioners.

Looking to save a few bucks, I picked up the 3 oz trial sizes of BioInfusion Naturals Rosemary Mint Shampoo and Conditioner. The scent is blissful (as long as you like minty stuff- which is super for summer)! This blend is meant for Normal to Fine hair.

The price is certainly not painful, $14.99 for a huge 33.8 oz container.

Shampoo: Functioned perfectly. No buildup, didn’t weigh by fine hair down, and refreshed my scalp. My hair wasn’t frizzy, fried, or oily after use. I would recommend this shampoo for summer or if you hair does not need too much extra moisturizing.

Conditioner: Again, the smell is really nice and relaxing. Texture in palm was a little more fluid than I am used to (not thick and creamy) and hence, I had a hard time working it through my mid-length hair. I didn’t really feel that it did a good job on conditioning my slightly dry hair either. I ended up with a slight case of fly-aways the morning after use. If you need a SUPER-LIGHT weight conditioner, this may fit your bill.

{ 21 comments… read them below or add one }

1 shannon June 2, 2008 at 3:26 pm

i just started using this and like it. i have fine, straight hair and the light weight shampoo & conditioner work well for my hair.


2 BionicBeauty June 4, 2008 at 8:20 am

Shannon, Thanks for sharing your thoughts- I’m so glad to hear that this worked for you. I think I may try the Conditioner again this summer since I usually need something a little more “light-weight” during the humid months.
Welcome to Bionic Beauty! It’s great to have you here!


3 Rebecca April 20, 2009 at 9:42 pm

I tried this shampoo and conditioner because my usual beauty salon has a mint and rosemary line which i can not afford way too pricey about $21.00 for 8.5 oz this was a good price and a nice alternative. I like it that its mostly natural and I find it very relaxing and invigorating i love the smell and the slight tingling massage sensation on my scalp that it provides. I agree the conditioner is a bit thinner than expected I thought they were watered down :( but it worked great) I have no complaints other than I wish the conditioner was a bit more thicker.


4 sunny September 10, 2012 at 7:45 pm

Ok i just got my first bottle of the Hydrating shampoo and conditioner before i use it…i was just wondering if it is good for natural black hair?


5 Bionic Beauty April 24, 2009 at 10:44 am

Rebecca, First off- Welcome to Bionic Beauty! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with the BioInfusion Rosemary Mint line. What was the brand your were originally using?

I hope to see you around the website often!


6 Rebecca April 24, 2009 at 12:51 pm

Biolage Cooling Mint Shampoo & Conditioner and when i could i would switch Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo & Conditioner


7 Bobbi June 18, 2009 at 12:20 pm

I got a sample bottle last time I was in Walgreen’s, and I LOVE both the shampoo and the conditioner. I have very fine hair and don’t like thick conditioners, so I liked that it was more fluid. I live in Arizona, and so I really like the cooling sensation it gave to my scalp, that feels great when it’s over 100 outside. I love the price too.


8 Fran January 4, 2010 at 12:52 am

Love the shampoo, as does my husband. I try to buy it whenever I am stateside at Walgreen’s. Now how about making it available in Canada?


9 Bionic Beauty January 5, 2010 at 1:12 pm

Hi Fran, That’s horrible that it’s not available in Canada! You should get a bunch of your friends together and all write to Walgreens or BioInfusion directly. Let your voice be heard! It *is* the Bionic-way, after all. :)
Good luck with your quest,


10 Joan April 7, 2010 at 6:00 pm

A few years ago I was strapped for cash, so I was using Walgreens baby shampoo. I noticed immediatly that my hair was softer and shinier. Split ends were gone. I have extremely long hair and tangling was also an issue. I checked the ingrediants and found that it was made with deionized water. Then for some reason Walgreens changed to regular water and my hair went back to the way it was. Split ends and all. Then I found your BioInfusion with deionized water. After ONE use of the Rosemary Mint shampoo and conditioner my hair is softer, shinier and no split ends, and no tanlges. Thank You! I have concluded that it is the deionized water that made the difference. Don’t change the formula. You have a VERY satisfied customer.
Thanks again,


11 Kathy July 30, 2010 at 9:10 pm

Please tell me what happened to the bio infusion abundant volume shampoo? I can not find it anywhere. It was in a green bottle. Did someone change the packaging? This shampoo was my favorite. Please help.



12 Bionic Beauty August 4, 2010 at 3:28 am

Hi Kathy, First… welcome to the Bionic Beauty blog! Next, I’m sorry, I don’t know if Walgreens or BioInfusion discontinued that shampoo or if maybe certain stores are not carrying it. I would suggest writing to BioInfusion or Walgreens Customer Service. They would be the best ones to answer your questions. Please do let me know what you find out though. Hopefully it can help other Bionic Beauties as well!

I hope to see you around the blog in the future.


13 Carly August 6, 2014 at 6:16 am

Kathy, I just saw a BioInfusion Daily Volume shampoo at my local Walgreens today! Maybe they reformulated and/or renamed the product you’re referring to!


14 Bionic Beauty August 12, 2014 at 1:44 pm

Hi Carly,
Thank you for much for the heads up on spotting the BioInfusion at Walgreens! I just headed down to my local Walgreens today and saw they have restocked this product too. So I’m hoping that it’ll make its way to everyone who wants it. Did you have a chance to sniff it? It smells so delightful! :)

Anyhow, thanks again and thank you for being a Bionic Beauty reader! I hope to see you around the blog in the future.
All my best,


15 jeff August 28, 2010 at 8:38 am

how long shoud i wait and have on the olive creme and when will i see results


16 Marcy McMurphy May 25, 2012 at 1:43 pm

I have been using Bioinfusion products I purchased at a Walgreens in St. Louis for several years. Now they aren’t carrying it and the staff person I spoke with didn’t know why. I hope they get it back. In case they don’t, what other stores carry it?



17 monica August 4, 2012 at 4:35 am

I was wondering do y’all have anything to help hair grow thicker and faster if not what can u recommend?


18 Edna August 25, 2012 at 2:36 pm

I am African American My hair is it in it’s natural state with gray. It’s has a little length (I had it cut). I twist my hair in the evening , both dry and damp but I still have a lot of shrinkage. Will these products give my hair shine and looser curls and moisture?


19 Rhonda September 10, 2013 at 3:01 pm

I have been using the BioInfusion Shampoo and Conditioner for color treated hair and I love it. It leaves my hair shiny and my color doesn’t fade as fast. It helped my split ends to look smooth and not noticeable. Only trouble is I have been to several Walgreen stores and also checked online a few places and I can not find the conditioner in stock. WHY!!! I don’t want to have to switch to something different.


20 jasmine August 17, 2014 at 3:57 am

I just started using the product rosemary mint I love it, the condition is perfect thickness because I live in Arizona. I feel it has removed build up


21 Bionic Beauty August 18, 2014 at 10:30 pm

Hi Jasmine,
Thank you for your comment and welcome to Bionic Beauty! I really appreciate you sharing your experience with this shampoo & conditioner. You are correct in thinking that it would help remove build-up since rosemary oil is known to break down gunk and products – and it does it gently rather than striping your hair of its natural oils.

I hope to see you around BB in the future.
Stay bionic,


Leave a Comment

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: