Product Review: L’Oreal EverPure Leave-in Conditioner

by Bionic Beauty on May 23, 2009 · 7 comments

Product Review: L'Oreal EverPure Leave-in ConditionerProduct Review: L'Oreal EverPure Leave-in Conditioner
I love the L’Oreal EverPure hair care line (my previous review). In my opinion, it’s one of the first drugstore offerings to actually give us salon-quality hair products at a very affordable price.

However, I am not a big fan of their Moisture Leave-in Conditioner. This one comes in a small pump bottle and dispense like a hair gel. You rub the gel through your hair while it’s still damp. I didn’t feel any additional moisturizing, plus it’s loaded with alcohol which actually dries your hair further. Plus it left my hair (like styling gel).

The entire line of EverPure products are almost exact dupes of Pureology’s luxury Repair line. And the Moisture Leave-in Conditioner (gel?) is very similar to Pureology’s MUCH higher priced Leave-in Conditioner. I’m not a fan of Pureology’s leave in gel either. I had the same results with both products.

If you want a leave-in conditioner or extra moisture, pick up the EverPure UV Protect Spray and skip the one actually marked “leave-in conditioner”. I plan to use mine up as a styling gel.

L’Oreal’s EverPure Leave-in Conditioner is $8.99 at Drugstore.comProduct Review: L'Oreal EverPure Leave-in Conditioner, or check your local grocery, mass market or drugstore.

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Renee May 23, 2009 at 12:01 pm

Hey Jami!
I’m really interested in this line! Heard and read so much about it but it’s not available where I live. I’ll be looking for it when I’m overseas though, would you be able to recommend what is good from this line? (I take it not this product hehe)
Thanks :)
Renee

Reply

2 Bionic Beauty May 23, 2009 at 2:06 pm

Hi Renee! I’d recommend the L’Oreal EverPure shampoos & conditioners. My review is here: http://bionic-beauty.com/review-loreal-everpure-sulfate-free/

I luv ‘em. They are better than the Pureology line in my opinion! And cheaper too. Maybe you could order from drugstore.com?

Have a great weekend!
Jami (BB)

Reply

3 Kristi May 27, 2009 at 5:05 pm

Thanks for the review Jami. My long time personal favorite for leave-in conditioner is Infusium leave-in conditioner. Have you ever tried that one? I use the one for dry/damaged hair.

Reply

4 Bionic Beauty May 27, 2009 at 5:13 pm

Kristi, I LOVE that Infusium one too!! I used to use it but ran out and have been testing other brands. I gave this L’Oreal EverPure to a friend to see if she has better results… certainly didn’t do much for me.

I also really like the Paul Mitchell summer spray leave-in. It’s in the white bottle with the turquoise writing. Sometimes you can find it at the drugstore for cheap.

Reply

5 Kristi June 2, 2009 at 5:20 pm

I will have to try the Paul Mitchell spray leave-in Jami, thanks for the tip. I would have posted back sooner but I got a virus and lost all my bookmarks and files! What a nightmare…anyhow, take care! :)

Reply

6 Melisa September 8, 2009 at 11:08 am

I’m glad I am not the only one who didn’t like this product. I thought it made my hair feel straw-like and weighed down. I threw it out, what a waste!
Let me know when you find a great leave-in-conditioner!
Thanks

Reply

7 Bionic Beauty September 11, 2009 at 9:15 am

Hi Melisa, First off… Welcome to Bionic Beauty!!

Next, for leave-in conditioners, I would recommend the L’Oreal EverPure UV spray (http://bionic-beauty.com/review-everpure-uv-protect-spray/), Redken’s Clear Moisture (http://bionic-beauty.com/redken-clear-moisture/), and my two personal favorites: John Frieda’s Root Awakening spray (http://bionic-beauty.com/john-frieda-root-awakening-spray/), and YY’s Tallow Wood Leave-in spray (http://bionic-beauty.com/yy-leave-in-conditioner/).

I hope this helps!
Jami

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: